Running Bath 5K Time Trial

The RunningBath 5K Time-Trial is held on the first Tuesday every month and is sponsored by the Running Bath sports shop.

The event is provided as a training option for Team Bath AC members but non-members are welcome to check with the organisers for permission to take part. There is no entry fee.

Athletes gather outside the entrance to the University of Bath Sports Training Village at 7pm for a briefing. The road course (see map and risk assessment) is 3 laps out and back then approximately 200 metres to the finish. Athletes are advised to wear safety bibs in adverse weather conditions or from September to the end of March. The roads are not closed to traffic. After finishing competitors are given a finishing disc which should be given to a volunteer located just inside the Sports Training Village.

Results are recorded on this page and in the Bath Plug newsletter.

An annual league is arranged in conjunction with the time-trial. The final placings are calculated using the fastest six results in a calendar year. Prizes are awarded to the top three men, top two men over 40, top man over 50 and top under 20 man. For women the top 4 unless no over 40 is in the top 4 in which case the top 3 women and top over 40 plus top under 20. Non members are not eligible for prizes.

League Table 

Results 2018
2018 League Table
1Elias Vuorinen-16.46
2Mike Dooley5117.116.54
3Josh Taylor3617.3116.52
4Steve Rose4617.5317.26
6James Donald3418.0817.18
7Simon Brace4418.1417.41
8Ian Dunninig-18.38
9Niall Urquhart-18.4
10Tim Hill3919.1318.43
11Stuart Henderson-19
12Mark Mackintosh5319.06-
13Barry Awan4819.0219.25
14Ben Gifford19.3119.01
15Ian Dunning3619.24-
16Nick Skelsey4319.41-
17Tim Luck-20.1
18Ben Corlett-20.3
19Jim Rutherford-20.33
20Dave Gunstone-20.54
21Themis Bower1821.08-
22Vicky Cooper-21.16
23Chloe Haffenden-21.41
24Marcus Wilstshire-21.48
25Kim Brace3622.4621.51
26Helen Alvis-22.1
27Ewelina Wojtala-22.15
28Nicola Cracknell3122.18-
29Cath Dale-23.41
30Paul Carroll6025.23-
31Andy Griffiths-26.18
32Boo McConnell5830.48-
2017 League Table

1Josh Taylor1st SM3616:5317:0316:4516:3417:0816:5816:5517:05
2Mike Dooley1st V505117:1017:2717:1617:2317:1917:0816:5416:58
3James Donald2nd SM3317:2417:5417:5817:2717:1417:1716:5517:36
4Steve Rose1st V404517:3117:2018:1617:5117:5517:2817:0517:28
5Luke Sturgess-urden2nd V404417:3717:1017:1818:0318:1417:2117:3918:10
6Simon Brace3rd SM4317:4617:5817:2917:3917:5217:5617:43
7Ian Dunning3518:0618:3217:4418:2118:5218:4118:3018:3218:1318:1118:1117:54
8Barry Awan4718:2119:3918:1717:4918:3519:5218:3018:2518:3818:31
9Mark Mackintosh5218:4018:3718:4718:4219:3118:3618:3718:41
10Niall Urquhart5418:4918:5919:0018:5618:5518:4118:4618:4018:55
11Ben Gifford19:0819:0319:0418:5119:0919:3219:06
12Malcolm Treby4319:3919:1319:1218:4018:4120:5221:16
13Dave Gunstone6020:0920:2220:1419:5520:0920:1120:0920:1320:1421:2220:24
14Ben Corlett3620:5521:3621:3221:0720:3020:1820:26
15Nicola Cracknell1st L3121:4721:3023:2323:0122:2622:0221:3921:3822:0621:4622:05
16Richard Roberts 4421:5122:1121:1421:3022:2021:5721:56
17Helen Alvis2nd L3322:0123:0221:1622:2022:2521:5522:0022:1123:09
18Kim Brace3rd L3622:2423:0121:5622:3322:5022:2921:37
19Paul Carroll5925:5325:4123:2829:3426:2425:0225:11
20Keith Jones7626:1126:2625:5226:1025:3826:4526:14
21Ray Brigden7032:2432:2431:4732:1932:4533:1131:5733:1033:24

League Archive
Results Archive

All 5k enquiries (including praise, feedback and corrections!) to Ray Brigden using the form below.

5K TT Enquiry

3 + 1 = ?